skip to main content

Local Government

Strathcona County serves a diverse population of urban, farm, and rural communities spread over nearly 1,200 square kilometres of central Alberta heartland. Because of our unique need to serve both rural and suburban populations, we were designated a "specialized municipality" in 1996 by the Government of Alberta.  

Last updated: Saturday, October 07, 2017
Page ID: 30490