The Strathcona County Awards of Excellence is an annual program to recognize individuals and groups for outstanding achievements and contributions in Strathcona County.  

2023 Awards 

Congratulations to the 2023 Award Recipients!

Join us Thursday June 1 at 7:00 pm at Festival Place to celebrate the winners. Doors open at 6:30 pm and it is free to attend.

Mayor’s Award

Bryce Clarke

Agricultural Leadership 

Brock Fenske

Arts, Culture and Heritage 

Kay McCormack

Diana Balbar

Athletic Achievement  

Ken Davison

Tyson Rietveld

Community Service

Gwen Randall-Young

Jessica Moen

Terri-Ann Trohubiak

Economic Diversification

Concrete Blonde

True Balance Medical Spa

Heroism and Leadership 

Eric Atkinson

Leta Shannon

Outstanding Group 

Linking Generations

Strathcona Highland Society      

Service to Seniors

Ruth Lineker

Doug Flowers


Keegan Kirchen

Terren Algot

Lucas Sawiak


Further information
Phone: 780-410-6595

Related topics

Last updated: Tuesday, May 09, 2023
Page ID: 37793