Mayor's Executive Committee

The purpose of the Mayor's Executive Committee is to review and manage agendas for upcoming Council and Priorities Committee meetings. The Mayor's Executive Committee is established by Strathcona County Bylaw .


Citizen members

There are no citizen members of the Mayor's Executive Committee.  

Elected Official members

The Elected Official members of the Mayor's Executive Committee are the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Acting Mayor.  


The Mayor's Executive Committee meets every Monday at 10:00 a.m. at the Community Centre (room 337). In the event that a Monday is a statutory holiday, the committee meets on the Friday prior. 

Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings to observe the meeting and discussion carried out by the Mayor's Executive Committee. 


Contact information

Contact: Chief Commissioner’s Office
Phone: 780-464-8100

Last updated: Thursday, February 25, 2021
Page ID: 49092