The purpose of the Mayor's Executive Committee is to review and manage agendas for upcoming Council and Priorities Committee meetings. The Mayor's Executive Committee is established by Strathcona County Bylaw 8-2019 (1.5 MB) .

Members

Citizen members

There are no citizen members of the Mayor's Executive Committee.  

Elected Official members

The Elected Official members of the Mayor's Executive Committee are the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and Acting Mayor.  

2022 Meetings

Date   Location Time Agenda Minutes
Mon. Jan 10, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda January 10, 2022 (53.5 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes January 10, 2022 (231.6 KB)
Mon. Jan 17, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda January 17, 2022 (37.0 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes January 17, 2022 (106.8 KB)
Mon. Jan 24, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda January 24, 2022 (53.0 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes January 24, 2022 (107.2 KB)
Mon. Jan 31, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 9 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda January 31, 2022 (52.8 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes January 31, 2022 (107.2 KB)
Mon. Feb 14, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda February 14, 2022 (51.1 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes February 14, 2022 (229.1 KB)
Fri. Feb 18, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda February 18, 2022 (52.9 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes February 18, 2022 (243.7 KB)
Mon. Feb 28, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 1:30 p.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda February 28, 2022 (32.5 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes February 28, 2022 (229.3 KB)
Fri. Mar 11, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 2 p.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda March 11, 2022 (32.7 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes March 11, 2022 (178.3 KB)
Mon. Mar 28, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda March 28, 2022 (32.5 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes March 28, 2022 (87.7 KB)
Tue. Mar 29, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 9 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda March 29, 2022 (32.4 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes March 29, 2022 (87.2 KB)
Mon. Apr 4, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda April 4, 2022 (31.5 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes April 4, 2022 (229.2 KB)
Tue. Apr 19, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda April 19, 2022 (32.1 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes April 19, 2022 (241.8 KB)
Mon. Apr 25, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda April 25, 2022 (32.1 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes April 25, 2022 (175.6 KB)
Mon. May 2, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda May 2, 2022 (31.9 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes May 2, 2022 (175.7 KB)
Fri. May 6, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 1:30 p.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda May 6, 2022 (32.0 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes May 6, 2022 (229.7 KB)
Mon. May 30, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda May 30, 2022 (31.7 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes May 30, 2022 (252.1 KB)
Tue. June 7, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 9 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda June 7, 2022 (31.9 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes June 7, 2022 (175.7 KB)
Fri. June 10, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 9:30 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda June 10, 2022 (29.6 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes June 10, 2022 (229.0 KB)
Mon. June 13, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda June 13, 2022 (31.2 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes June 13, 2022 (244.7 KB)
Fri. June 17, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 1:30 p.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda June 17, 2022 (32.5 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes June 17, 2022 (194.4 KB)
Mon. June 27, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda June 27, 2022 (31.7 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes June 27, 2022 (277.6 KB)
Mon. July 4, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m. Mayor's Executive Committee Agenda July 4, 2022 (31.7 KB) Mayor's Executive Committee Minutes July 4, 2022 (229.6 KB)
Mon. July 11, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Aug 29, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Sep 19, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Sep 26, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Fri. Oct 7, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Oct 17, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Nov 7, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Nov 14, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Nov 21, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    
Mon. Nov 28, 2022   Community Centre, Room 337 10 a.m.    

Meetings

The Mayor's Executive Committee meets every Monday at 10:00 a.m. at the Community Centre (Room 337). In the event that a Monday is a statutory holiday, the committee meets on the Friday prior. 

Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings to observe the meeting and discussion carried out by the Mayor's Executive Committee. 

Contact information

Sara McKerry
Manager, Governance Services
Sara.McKerry@Strathcona.ca

Last updated: Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Page ID: 49092