Agricultural Service Board

Agricultural Service Board

The Agricultural Service Board is established by , and its terms of reference are found in it. The six points below outline the duties and responsibilities of the board:

  • to act as an advisory body and to assist Strathcona County Council and the Minister responsible for the Agricultural Service Board Act, in matters of mutual concern
  • to advise on and to help organize and direct weed and pest control and soil and water conservation programs
  • to assist in the control of animal disease under the Animal Health Act
  • to promote, enhance and protect viable and sustainable agriculture with a view to improving the economic viability of the agricultural producer
  • to promote and develop agricultural policies to meet the needs of the municipality, and
  • to promote the local food sector in Strathcona County.

The Agricultural Service Board is appointed as the appeal committee pursuant to the Agricultural Pests Act and the Weed Control Act.

Citizen members

Regular voting status

Member name


Term expiry

Diane Harasimiuk, Vice-Chair 1st  December 31, 2021

Aubrie Henry, Chair


December 31, 2021

Lee Kiziak 1st  December 31, 2022
Kristopher Lindberg 1st  December 31, 2022
Kimberly Mohr 1st  December 31, 2021

Elected official members

Regular non-voting status

Member name

Term expiry

Councillor Robert Parks

Dec. 31, 2023*

Councillor Aaron Nelson

Dec. 31, 2023*

Councillor Corey Ann Hartwick

Dec. 31, 2023*



Councillor Glen Lawrence

Dec. 31, 2023*

*The terms of the Elected Official members will commence on November 2, 2021 and will expire on the dates listed above, or upon such person ceasing to be an Elected Official.

The Mayor is an ex-officio and non-voting member of the Agricultural Service Board pursuant to Strathcona County Bylaw

2021 Meeting schedule

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Thursday, February 4, 2021  9 a.m.  Agenda (82.8 KB)  Minutes (105.2 KB)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021  9 a.m.  Agenda (58.5 KB)  
Wednesday, June 16, 2021  9 a.m.    
Thursday, September 16, 2021  9 a.m.    
Wednesday, December 15, 2021   9 a.m.    

Members of the public are welcome to attend any of the above listed meetings to observe the meeting and discussion carried out by the Agricultural Service Board. However, members of the public may only participate in a meeting of and make representations to the Agricultural Service Board in accordance with the Boards and Committees Bylaw.


Further information:

Last updated: Friday, November 05, 2021
Page ID: 38331