Gallery members

Members Show and Sale 2020
Members Show and Sale 2020

Membership

All members receive exclusive benefits and access to first-class programming, exhibitions and events. Become a Gallery@501 member today and enjoy exclusive benefits including:

  • Support and connection with Strathcona County’s artistic community
  • Members only discussion groups and events
  • Member of the Month feature (application required)
  • Access to display artwork in Strathcona County Community Centre’s Artrium (application required)
  • Listing on the Gallery@501 website (for artists)
  • Discounted rates to exhibiting artist workshops. 
  • Two complimentary Family Fun@501 programs (Family Membership holders only)
  • 10% discount off non-sale items at Delta Art and Drafting Supplies.
  • Exclusive access to exhibition opening nights for members and guests. Meet the artists and enjoy curatorial lead talks and discussions.
  • Two FREE Family Fun@501 programs exclusively for Family Membership holders (includes up to two adults and two children or youth)
  • A minimum of 1 free artist's professional development workshop per year. 
Annual membership rates 

Adult

$26.52 Family $53.05
Student/Senior $21.11    

*A family can include up to two adults and four children or youth. Must be immediate family members.

To sign up for a Gallery@501 membership, please call 780-410-8585 or email artgallery@strathcona.ca 

Back to top

Showcase your art

Member of the month

Golden gourds in cobalt vase

Members, apply today and your artwork could be featured:

  • On display in Gallery@501’s front window
  • On Strathcona County’s website
  • In our weekly e-newsletter
  • On our social media accounts

"Golden Gourds in Cobalt"(detail) By: Cindy Revell

 

Call for submissions

Submissions due: March 24, 2021

To apply:

  • Email Lisa.Rayner@strathcona.ca
  • Subject line: Member of the Month
  • Include a 250 to 500 word artist statement
  • Attach 3 to 10 images of your work

Artrium showcase

Bloom - light red poppies against patterned background

Showcase your artwork in the Strathcona County Community Centre’s Artrium. If selected, your artwork will be on display for approximately 3 months.

"Bloom" (Detail) By Shauna Larson

To apply:

  • Must be a current Gallery@501 Member or Community Arts Group.
  • Write a brief statement about your art practice or group.
  • Include 3 to 10 images (Gallery Member) or 5 to 15 images (Arts Group)
  • Email Lisa.Rayner@strathcona.ca

Gallery@501 is pleased to offer inclusive opportunities to showcase the diversity of our talented local arts community through a variety of public exhibition spaces and visitor engagement.

Back to top

Explore the artwork of the Gallery’s members:

Richard Borowski richardborowski.com
Lyn Vik www.lynvik.ca
Gerry Dotto www.gerrydotto.com
Chloe Findlay Harder chloefindlayharder.com
Norren Crone-Findlay www.crone-findlay.com
Valerie Henderson  
Kay McCormack www.artworkbykm.com
Annette Sicotte www.annettesicotte.com
Corrie Side www.csidephotography.com
Margaret Klappstein www.margaretklappstein.com
Patricia Laing http://assc.memberlodge.org/Sys/PublicProfile/6385217/1241556
Ken Hawtin  
Terrie Shaw www.terrieshaw.com
Paddy Lamb www.paddylamb.com
Aeris Osborne www.aerisosborne.com
Deborrah Hughes-Gahr www.facebook.com/engagedinthearts
Suzan Berwald solsticestudio59.blogspot.ca
Carleen Ross www.carleenrossart.com
Jennifer Lorenz www.jenniferlorenz.ca
Julie Kaldenhoven juliekaldenhovenart.com
Pamela Dykstra www.facebook.com/pamdykstraart/

Back to top

Additional information
780-410-8585
artgallery@strathcona.ca

Related pages

Last updated: Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Page ID: 40921