Strathcona County and the City of Fort Saskatchewan Councils have approved the Common Bonds Agreement, a new intermunicipal cooperation agreement which will strengthen the positive relationship between the two municipalities.

The Common Bonds Agreement was created by the Intermunicipal Relations Committee through the assistance of a Regional Collaboration Grant from Alberta Municipal Affairs. The agreement includes protocols and criteria to guide both municipalities as they work and plan together and defines the criteria for both municipalities to move through the stages of an intermunicipal issue resolution process in a collaborative manner.

Common Bonds Agreement

Further information

Corporate Planning

Last updated: Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Page ID: 37773