Subdivision Committee

The Subdivision Authority exercises subdivision powers and duties on behalf of Strathcona County in accordance with the Municipal Government Act.  The Subdivision Authority is established pursuant to the Municipal Government Act and Strathcona County Bylaw 83-2003 (491.4 KB) and Bylaw 71-2005 (45.2 KB) .


Pursuant to the above noted Strathcona County bylaws, the members of the Subdivision Authority are the Director of Planning and Development Services and the Subdivision Committee.  The Subdivision Committee consists of the Strathcona County Executive Team and one member of Council or Alternate.

Elected Official Members

Name Status Term Expiry*
Councillor Glen Lawrence Regular Member December 31, 2021
Councillor Brian Botterill Alternate Member December 31, 2021

*The terms of the Elected Official members will commence on January 1, 2018 and will expire on the dates listed above, or upon such person ceasing to be an Elected Official.  

Citizen Members

There are no citizen members of the Subdivision Committee.  


There are currently no meetings scheduled for the Subdivision Committee.

Contact Information

Contact: Stacy Fedechko, Planning and Development Services
Phone: 780-464-8409

Last updated: Monday, May 25, 2020
Page ID: 49055