skip to main content

Student Services

New Transit routes start Sept. 2

On September 2, 2014, transit riders will experience the benefits of a new route structure along with the opening of the Bethel Transit Terminal. For more information visit: Upcoming new service

2013/2014 School route information is now available!

Strathcona County Transit provides student transportation to many students attending school both within Sherwood Park and in Edmonton.

Local student services
in 2013/14 Strathcona County Transit provides bus service only to Archbishop Jordan Catholic senior high school. All other junior and senior high school students are provided with yellow school bus service contracted by the individual school boards.

Students are reminded to please be at their stop a minimum of five minutes prior to the scheduled pick up time. Passes are provided by the schools to qualifying students (speak to your school for details) and are valid 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on school days.

Commuter student services
Direct service is provided to:

  • University of Alberta - Route 404 & 414
  • NAIT - Route 402
  • MacEwan Downtown Campus - Route 401, 402 & 413
  • Other Edmonton schools - use a combination of Strathcona County Transit and Edmonton Transit.

Strathcona County Transit provides student transportation into the City of Edmonton for post-secondary and high school students, on our regular routes.

Qualifying post-secondary students are provided a U-Pass through their schools, all other post-secondary students must purchase monthly post-seondary student passes. Post-secondary student passes are only available at the Sherwood Park Transit Centre and Strathcona Station. Valid Student ID or acceptance letter required. Commuter student passes are available for other students.

Service to Edmonton


Where to buy your passes

Important notice:
Remember your bus pass!

All students using Strathcona County Transit must show a valid Strathcona County Transit bus pass, ticket, transfer or cash each time they ride the bus. Students who do not have a valid pass, ticket, transfer or cash will not be permitted on the bus.

Strathcona County Transit's mission: 
To provide local, intermunicipal and specialized public transit services for the community that are Customer-focused, Accessible, Reliable, Efficient and Safe (CARES).

Further information
780-464-RIDE (7433)

Last updated: Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Page ID: 37501