

ANNUAL SUMMIT: ACCESSIBILITY, COMMUNITY LIVING, SENIORS & YOUTH ADVISORY COUNCIL

December 17, 2020 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Virtual Zoom Meeting

MINUTES

Committee Members Present: George Key

Voting members Andrew Kaiser

Susan Oliver

Andrew Schurman

David Pare John Vrolijk Kim McDonald Brenda Frederick Barry Calder

Luella (Peggy) Fleet

Bob Leman Debbie Sinclair Theresa Sarnecki Marianne West John Perozok Emilia Housch Katherine Prior Kiara Vronman

Non-voting members Councillor Glen Lawrence

Councillor Katie Berghofer Councillor Linton Delainey

Mayor Rod Frank

Councillor Robert Parks
Councillor Paul Smith
Councillor Dave Anderson
Councillor Bill Tonita
Councillor Brian Botterill
Councillor Dave Anderson

Administration: Meghan Smook

Kristen Flath Kristyn Berry Sandy Bugeja Laurel Sakaluk Michelle Jehn Bree Claude Nicole Wilke Gord Johnston Lona Leiren

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The Chair called for additions/deletions/changes to the agenda.

MOVED by: Andrew Kaiser

THAT the Agenda be adopted as presented.

Carried

3. COMMITTEE UPDATES

Members reviewed and discussed highlights of each Committee's work.

4. COVID-19 CITIZEN AND COMMUNITY SUPPORT TASK FORCE

Shared updates on the Covid-19 Citizen and Community Support Task Force and other Task Forces on emerging community needs.

5. COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND STRATEGY

Discussed and reviewed Council Committee strategy and structures.

6. SMALL GROUP DISCUSSIONS

Question 1: What connections are you seeing across the work of the Committees? Or other implications or reflections?

Question 2: Based on everything you have heard today, what key messages or information would you like to share with the COVID 19 Task Forces?

Groups reported back and reflected on themes arising from the discussions.

7. CLOSING REMARKS

Roundtable sharing of final thoughts by members.

8. ADJOURNMENT

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:30 p.m.

Kristen Flath Administrative Representative

Susan Oliver Chair – Community Living Advisory Committee