Official election results

October 22, 2021

Official election results

The results of the Strathcona County 2021 General Municipal Election have been declared official as of Friday, October 22 at 12 noon by the Returning Officer.

Congratulations to Mayor Rod Frank and the following Councillors and Councillors-Elect who will serve the 2021-2025 Council term: Ward 1 - Robert Parks; Ward 2 - Dave Anderson; Ward 3 - Lorne Harvey; Ward 4 - Bill Tonita; Ward 5 - Aaron Nelson; Ward 6 - Corey-Ann Hartwick; Ward 7 - Glen Lawrence; Ward 8 - Katie Berghofer.

The Swearing-In Ceremony of the newly elected Strathcona County Council will be held on Tuesday, October 26 at 1:30 p.m.

The Honourable Madam Justice Dawn Pentelechuk will be presiding to administer the oath of office.

A short inaugural Council Organizational Meeting will follow.

Members of the public are invited to watch the ceremony online at

Election results are available at

Voter turnout was 40.2 per cent; 30,541 of 75,985 eligible electors cast their vote.

Visit the Elk Island Public Schools and Elk Island Catholic Schools websites for school trustee results.

Strathcona County thanks all voters, the candidates who stepped forward, and all election workers who ensured electors were able to vote in a safe and confidential manner.


- 30 -

Contact: Strathcona County Communications, 780-410-6595