Youth Advisory Committee

The primary purpose of the Youth Advisory Committee is to promote initiatives to support the well-being of youth in Strathcona County and to work with Administration to develop and maintain a community dialogue about matters important to youth in Strathcona County. Committee members must be between the ages of 14 to 24. 

The Youth Advisory Committee is established by Strathcona County Bylaw 31-2018.

Elected Official members

Name Status Term expiry*
Dave Anderson Regular Non-voting December 31, 2021
Bill Tonita Alternate Non-voting December 31, 2021

*The terms of the Elected Official members will commence April 1, 2019 and will expire on the dates listed above, or upon such person ceasing to be an Elected Official.

The Mayor is an ex-officio and non-voting member of the Youth Advisory Committee pursuant to Strathcona County Bylaw 31-2018

2019 meetings

Date Location Room Time Agenda Minutes
May 1 , 2019 Community Centre 2 6:30 p.m. Council Committees Orientation - Agenda (17.7 KB) Council Committees Orientation - Minutes (28.2 KB)
Monday, June 3, 2019 Family & Community Services Alberta Room 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Youth Advisory Committee Agenda June 3 2019 (92.7 KB)  

Contact information:

Family and Community Services
Address: 200, 501 Festival Avenue
Phone: 780-464-4044
Fax: 780-449-1220

Last updated: Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Page ID: 50432