COVID-19 Citizen and Community Support Task Force

October 5, 2020 update

On September 22, the Citizen and Community Support task force met with the Social Framework Leadership Table to discuss community needs and identify priorities. SFLT includes leaders from school boards, law enforcement, local non-profits and health organizations, and others who support the community in being safe, supported, connected and inclusive.

Topics included the County mask bylaw, community engagement, the County’s COVID-19 response and communications, how residents are being impacted by COVID-19, community knowledge about services and supports, and resident needs.

This information, along with data from six resident COVID-19 related surveys, will help ensure we have the most accurate picture of Strathcona County’s needs. With this information, the task force will determine next steps to meet those needs and keep our community safe, supported and connected.

The COVID-19 Citizen and Community Support Task Force is established by Bylaw 32-2020. (61.6 KB)

The Task Force will provide policy and legislative recommendations to Council on resident and community support in the context of the COVID-19 Pandemic and recovery, helping to ensure that Council's legislative framework and decisions support a coordinated response to resident and community needs during and after the Pandemic, to contribute to well-being, safety and resilience, and to support community rebuilding and recovery.

Members

Members Status
Katie Berghofer (Chair) Regular Voting
Linton Delainey Regular Voting
Glen Lawrence Regular Voting
Rod Frank Ex-officio

Member terms commenced May 12, 2020 and continue throughout the term of the task force. 

2020 Meetings

Date Time Agenda Minutes
Thurs, June 4, 2020 10 am    
Mon, June 8, 2020 1 pm Work Plan Session  
Thurs, June 18, 2020 10 am    
Tues, June 30, 2020 10 am    
Thurs, July 29, 2020 11:45 am    
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 9 am    
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 1:30 pm    
Mon, Oct 19, 2020 11 am    
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 11 am    
Mon, Dec 14, 2020 10 am    
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 10 am    
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 10 am    
Mon, Mar 8, 2021 10 am    

COVID-19 Citizen and Community Support Task Force Powerpoint Presentation (1.4 MB)

Workplan COVID-19 Citizen and Community Support Task Force (2.1 MB)

Contact information

Phone: 780-464-8140
Email: boardsandcommittees@strathcona.ca

Related topics

Last updated: Monday, October 05, 2020
Page ID: 50761